top of page


Chakra: Base, sacral, heart chakras

Source: Worldwide

Structure: There are five different types of Garnets – they have different colors, chemical structure (most of them are silicates) and spiritual properties. We’ll describe generic properties that belong to all of them.

Garnet is a powerfully energizing and regenerating stone – it revitalizes, purifies, and balances energy, bringing serenity or passion as appropriate. It inspires love and devotion, balances the sex drive and alleviates emotional disharmony. This is a gemstone of commitment. They not only encourage the flow of energy between the Earth and humans who utilize them but also act as powerful cleansers and activators of the first chakra, initiating the Kundalini flow and an ecstatic fusing with the expression of All That Is on the Earth plane.

Garnet is very useful to have in a crisis. It’s particularly helpful in situations where there seems to be no way out. Seemingly hopeless situations turn into a challenge under Garnet’s influence. 

Mentally, it helps us to let go of useless or old obsolete ideas and removes inhibitions and taboos.

Garnet regenerates the body and stimulates the metabolism. It treats spinal and cellular disorders, purifies and reenergizes blood, heart and lungs. It assists the assimilation of minerals and vitamins. 

The rich colors of Garnet stones remind us of the abundance, prosperity, and plenty that Mother Earth offers to us if we open ourselves to receiving them. Garnet tells us that we have sprung from the blood and bones of this Earth, and reminds us that the Earth Mother will provide us with all that we need.


Ahsian. The Crystal Ally Cards – The Crystal Path to Self Knowledge (1997)
Hall. The Crystal Bible (2003)
Hall. 101 Power Crystals (2011)
Simmons et al. Ahsian. The book of stones (2007)


Recent Posts

See All



bottom of page